Higher education

Higher levels of education can be obtained at one of the five state universities: 

  • Ss. Cyril and Methodius University of Skopje,
  • St. Clement of Ohrid University of Bitola,
  • Goce Delčev University of Štip,
  • State University of Tetovo,
  • University for Information Science and Technology "St. Paul the Apostle" in Ohrid

There are a number of private university institutions, such as the European University, Slavic University in Sveti Nikole, the South East European University and others.


Updated: 20.10.2012